Running in circles

Hey all!

I promise I have not dropped off the face of the earth, but I do feel like I am running in circles. Every time I turn around I seem to misplace something, and it is driving me up the wall. I want to show you my finished kiltie, but I misplaced the elastic for the waistband. I want to show you some of the work I have been doing with film photography, but I misplaced the duct tape needed for a craft for it. And I’ve been too busy looking for the elastic and the duct tape to make much progress on my newest knit, so there isn’t much to show you in that department, either. What’s really annoying is that the house is clean, and I seem to have genuinely lost these items, instead of just loosing them in the shuffle. Yesterday I bought a bag of groceries, and then literally forgot about it and went into the house without it. My groceries were in my car all night. Fortunately none of it needed to be¬†refrigerated. So as soon as I find something, anything, I will update you on it. Also, my Project 333 is officially starting Friday. I am trying to get all my clothes clean at once, so I can go through them critically and decide what to keep for March/April/May, but that seems really complicated at the moment, too. Also it’s kind of scary to commit to. I mean, I know I can switch out clothes if something isn’t working, and it’s not like I have a huge wardrobe and I’ll be cutting down to a 1oth of the size, but it’s still a big commitment.

Leave a Reply

